Services & Facilities


The branch campus comprises 8 blocks with a total built-up area of 234,268 sq. ft. They are as follows:-

  1. Administrative Block
  2. Academic Blocks
  3. Twin Lecture Theatres
  4. Club House
  5. Auditorium - Dewan Tan Sri Loh Boon Siew
  6. Computer Laboratories
  7. Electronic & Building Laboratories
  8. Canteen
Administrative Block

Centre (3rd floor)
•    Central Plaza

Left wing
•    Ground floor
- Division of Estates & Maintenance (DEM)
- Division of Admissions and Credit Evaluation (DACE)
- Gallery
- Conference Room

•    1st floor
- Computer Laboratories (A, B, C, D, E, H)

•    2nd floor
- Internet and Intranet Laboratory
- IT Offhce
•    3rd floor
- Division of Examinations and Credit Accumulation

Right wing
•    Ground floor
- Head’s Office
- Division of Human Resource (DHR)
- Bursary
- Division of Student Affairs (DSA)
- Continuing and Professional Education (CPE)

•    1st floor
- Department of Communication (DCOMM)
- Department of Engineering and Built Environment (DEBE)
- Department of Computing and Information Technology (DCIT)
- Centre of Nation Building and Languages (CNBL)

•    2nd floor
- Department Accountancy and Business (DACB)
- Faculty Office

•    3rd floor
- CISCO Laboratory

Please refer to Penang Campus Guide

Academic Block

All lecture halls and tutorial rooms are fully air-conditioned and mounted with LCD projectors. The academic block consists of the following:-

(a)    A Block
•    Ground floor = AV Studio, Lecture Halls (DK E, F), Room T001, ATM, Vending Machine
•    1st floor = Tutorial Rooms (A101 – A110)
•    2nd floor = Tutorial Rooms (A201 – A201), Lecturers' Rooms
•    3rd floor = Lecturers’ Rooms

(b)    B Block
•    Ground floor = Lecture Halls (DK C, D), Surveying Lab, Building Lab, First Aid Unit, Vending Machine
•    1st floor = Tutorial Rooms (B101 – B110)
•    2nd floor = Tutorial Rooms (B201 – B210)
•    3rd floor = Lecturers’ Rooms

(c)    M Block
•    Ground floor (M001 – M008)
•    1st floor (M101 – M110)
•    2nd floor (M201 – M210)
•    3rd floor (M301 – M310)

Twin Lecture Theatres
  • The campus has four large lecture theatres with a seating capacity of nearly 300 each.
Club House

The Club House has an area of 14,650 sq. ft. and provides facilities for both indoor and outdoor recreational activities.

•    The Club House has a gymnasium, two squash courts, an Olympic-sized swimming pool and a fully covered multi-purpose court.
•    Students can also enjoy various board games, i.e. Wei-Qi, carom, chess, scrabble in the Games Room and table tennis.
•    In addition, the Club House has a function room and meeting room.

Auditorium - Dewan Tan Sri Loh Boon Siew

•    Double-tier with 1,500 seating capacity.
•    The auditorium is equipped with good acoustics and a sound-proof system.

Computer Laboratories
  • The computer laboratories are equipped with 300 units of computers
  • Fully equipped with LCD projector and screen
  • Computers are installed with Windows XP operating systems, Visual Basic, Visual C++, Visual Studio 6, Studio.Net, Macromedia Flash, Macromedia Fireworks, AutoCAD, Multisim, and accounting software such as MYOB and UBS.
Electronic & Building Laboratories

•    There are 4 laboratories for the electronic and building students.
•    Equipped with the latest surveying, concrete lab equipment and concrete lab tools such as mini concrete mixer, electronic total station, slump test apparatus, compaction rammer and air-conditioning trainer.

  • Serves a variety of food and beverages with seating capacity of about 500 people.
  • Printing and photocopy services are also available.
Contact Us

Penang Branch Campus
77, Lorong Lembah Permai Tiga,
11200 Tanjong Bungah,
Pulau Pinang, Malaysia.
Tel: (6)04-8995230
Fax: (6)04-8998219

Map to TAR UC Penang
Follow us